Skip to content…
In Stock
In stock items ship in 2-3 Business Days
You Might Also Like

Customer Reviews
Tips for writing a great review:
  • Use the product before reviewing it.
  • Focus on this product and be specific (minimum of 50 characters).
  • Contact Customer Service with any issues not specific to this product.
  • Please see our full review guidelines .
  • Soaphound
    July 12, 2017
    Out of all possible themes for an album, one wonders why barbra thought "water songs" would provide enough variety or color. I mean, other than tears or rain, what was there? Leaky faucets? Flash floods? But the good news, and what makes this record worth buying, is her voice at the height of its beauty and purity. The title song, which barbra co-wrote, is lovely (though I'm not sure i understand it), and the ballads "After the rain", "Niagara", and especially "on rainy afternoons" are simply gorgeous and feature some of barbra's most exquisite phrasing. "Kiss me in the rain" is also quite good and should have been a bigger hit, and this also contains the best version of "no more tears" with the magnificent donna summer. However "splish splash" was a silly mistake and the dreadful "i ain't gonna cry tonight" is one of the very few unforgivable entries in barbra's canon. Just ignore those and "bathe" in the beauty of the voice that could never be "water-logged".